PDA

View Full Version : FO's: Bella Set and Celtic Tote

gargoylelib
01-31-2009, 04:39 AM
Here are a couple of recently finished projects that I finally got pics of! :) The first is a hat and mitten set based on some mittens wore by the main character in the movie Twilight. Here are the links for the hat (http://hollyeknits.blogspot.com/2009/01/bellas-hat.html) and mittens (http://subliminalrabbit.blogspot.com/2008/12/bellas-mittens-updated-pattern.html).
The second is of the Celtic Tote from Interweave Knits. It over felted a bit but I think it still looks pretty good. I haven't lined it yet and after using it yesterday I think it definitely needs it!

KnittingNat
01-31-2009, 08:46 AM
Everything looks great!!! The hat and mittens are wonderful. You knitted that bag so fast and it looks great:thumbsup: I've been knitting it for 3 months on and off and only yesterday felted it. Now just the lining left. Mine is green too!

WandaT
01-31-2009, 09:20 AM
Beautiful job on all of these! I'm loving the way those cables stand out on your felted bag ... beautiful!

dustinac
01-31-2009, 10:16 AM
:happydance: Everything looks great! I love the mitten/hat set

Jan in CA
01-31-2009, 11:18 AM
I love the mitten set and bag! Those cables are so cool!

vaknitter
01-31-2009, 11:55 AM
wow - such gorgeous things !!!

losnana
01-31-2009, 01:23 PM
Everything looks great!!! The hat and mittens are wonderful. You knitted that bag so fast and it looks great:thumbsup: I've been knitting it for 3 months on and off and only yesterday felted it. Now just the lining left. Mine is green too!
Pix???

ritaw
01-31-2009, 01:25 PM
I love the bag and hat and mittens are beautiful :)

Jaxhil
01-31-2009, 03:16 PM
Both are beautiful!! Well done!

Marria
01-31-2009, 04:46 PM
They look great. I think the Celtic Tote looks fine-not overfelted at all. I have that one in my queue. How was the pattern?

tokmom
01-31-2009, 07:13 PM