PDA

View Full Version : FO - UPDATE! Double Knit Headband

Jan in CA
04-09-2009, 05:58 PM
My first double knit project. You can see both sides of it here. It's a free Ravelry download here.
Simple Double Knit Headband (http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/simple-double-knit-headband)

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3334/3426856489_f6c7233082.jpg

MerigoldinWA
04-09-2009, 06:06 PM
Good job!! Your edges look very nice. Is that one side still on the needle or is there some way to finish that looks like that?

Jan in CA
04-09-2009, 06:10 PM
It's still on a circular needle. I just folded it in half to show it. I just started another blue stripe then the white to finish it off. So I've got about 8-10 rows left I think.

This is my first time so I'm not sure about binding off or anything yet. I am just following it as it comes. It's much easier than I thought, but then I'm only doing stripes. :teehee:

mwhite
04-09-2009, 06:11 PM
The colors are very nice! Love the light blues..

MerigoldinWA
04-09-2009, 06:36 PM
Thanks for the reply. I thought it looked like it was still on the needle, but I have learned that just about nothing is impossible in knitting so maybe there was some clever bind off that would give that look. :-) It's coming along very nicely.

Jan in CA
04-09-2009, 06:43 PM
Thanks for the reply. I thought it looked like it was still on the needle, but I have learned that just about nothing is impossible in knitting so maybe there was some clever bind off that would give that look. :-) It's coming along very nicely.

Thanks! I wonder if you couldn't do a bind off with the two colors like that on the needle and have it come out pretty.. I won't try it this time, but sometime. :thumbsup:

dustinac
04-09-2009, 09:19 PM
Very pretty, great job! :happydance:

ArtLady1981
04-10-2009, 07:11 AM
Oh Jan, this is really very nice! I guess I better do this headband, too, if only to master (try?) the double knitting thing, with the two strands held in the left hand. Oy!