PDA

View Full Version : **Frustrated**

Simone
05-20-2009, 08:40 AM
After frogging my square three times yesterday, I'm glaring menacingly at my yarn and willing it to help me get past 8 rows today!! lol

Sorry, it's my first time doing cables, trying to do the GAAA and I'm venting..*sigh*

Have a great Wednesday :)

cindycactus
05-20-2009, 08:59 AM
Take a deep breath, calm down and try again. You can do it!! :thumbsup: Cables are just twisted stitches. :roflhard:

margz3
05-20-2009, 09:02 AM
I think I understand your frustration! I have done cables before without an issue and I got the GAAA book for Christmas, but just LOOKING through it is daunting to me! I know I should just dive in and do it, but I have a feeling I'll be :frog: :frog: right along with ya! I think this is a project to take to knit night at my LYS - moral support!!!

Simone
05-20-2009, 09:15 AM
I know exactly what you both mean. I try to keep an even head about myself, do my ridges and I either forget to k3 before and after a cable started row or I end up taking the wrong stitch off of the cn. I'm starting with what is supposedly the easier of the squares....Maybe I should be doing this in a soundproof and padded room...LOL

cindycactus
05-20-2009, 11:17 AM
Have you tried placing markers before and after the three stitches you keep forgetting. I used markers often when I was doing cables. Maybe that would help you get through each row. At least until you get some cables made then you can see where you are. Hope that helps.

Simone
05-20-2009, 11:38 AM
That's a good idea. I don't have stitch markers though. I might just have to make a big note in the directions 'DON'T FORGET K3 AT BEGINNING AND END OF ROW'...lol

dustinac
05-20-2009, 11:42 AM
You could use scrap yarn for sm :thumbsup:

I'm working on the GAAA too what block are you working on?

Simone
05-20-2009, 12:56 PM
Thanks for the suggestion!

hookedonknitting
05-20-2009, 01:01 PM
safety pins work great for place markers too!

Simone