PDA

View Full Version : Wanted: 14" Aluminum Knitting Needles, size 5 or smaller

Keyes97
04-18-2010, 11:25 AM
Hi there. I'm looking for 14 inch aluminum knitting needles, size 5 or smaller. Before you ask, I'm not a knitter. I'm a librarian who uses these knitting needles to mend books. Really.

I can't afford to pay much for them, and I don't care if they're used. Because I'm in a public school in Illinois, I don't have much money left in my budget. But I do appreciate you looking at this thread, and please respond if you have any, or know where I could find some.

Thank you very much! Happy knitting!

cheley
04-18-2010, 12:53 PM
Hi there. I'm looking for 14 inch aluminum knitting needles, size 5 or smaller. Before you ask, I'm not a knitter. I'm a librarian who uses these knitting needles to mend books. Really.

I can't afford to pay much for them, and I don't care if they're used. Because I'm in a public school in Illinois, I don't have much money left in my budget. But I do appreciate you looking at this thread, and please respond if you have any, or know where I could find some.

Thank you very much! Happy knitting!I am sure I have some wood ones... or even plastic.. Do you need "sets"? Or just a few... How do you "mend" books? Send me your address if you are interested...

borealowl
04-18-2010, 03:44 PM
I suggest your nearest JoAnn Fabrics or Michael's craft store. Probably the most inexpensive ones you can find in a store. Both have weekly 40% off coupons and JoAnn's is having 30% off needles right now. Or check their website and use the coupon on there.

Keyes97
04-19-2010, 08:38 PM
I am sure I have some wood ones... or even plastic.. Do you need "sets"? Or just a few... How do you "mend" books? Send me your address if you are interested...

I'm not able to send private messages at this time, so I'll have to reply in this manner. Thanks for the offer Cheley, but I'm only looking for aluminum. The wood and plastic will not do for book mending.