KnittingHelp.com Forum

KnittingHelp.com Forum (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/index.php)
-   What'cha Knittin'? (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   FO: threecoloured Baret (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/showthread.php?t=111690)

KnitBeg 01-09-2013 03:56 PM

FO: threecoloured Baret

I finished this one in beige about a week agoo. As I have no experience with knitting in multiple colours, I figured I needed to do that as an exercise. It worked out wonderfully and gave met the confidence to make one "for real". Here's the result:

The colours almost disappear, don't they? Here's the inside - I wish I could wear it both ways :rofl: Right now that's a bit difficult, as all the yarn is fastened on the WS and this shows (a bit). Especially the top.

In hindsight, it might have been better not to let the green and blue yarn "run" along the edge of the knitting. What I mean is this: if I had just fastened off the yarn for every coloured stripe (only leaving the black yarn intact), it would not show so well on the edge between the knitting and the crocheting:

Do you see the green (and sometimes blue) shine through in the black stripes? That would have been gone... But I would have had to use more coloured yarn that way.

Maybe I should go along the edge with some black yarn and touch up the colours... I don't have that much black left though :think: I will just leave it like this and wear it and if it still bugs me in a month I'll get some more black yarn and change it :cool: