KnittingHelp.com Forum

KnittingHelp.com Forum (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/index.php)
-   What'cha Knittin'? (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   FOs from my Sweater Sabbatical (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/showthread.php?t=113985)

justplaincharlotte 07-31-2013 01:42 AM

FOs from my Sweater Sabbatical

2 Attachment(s)
I just had to take a break from the seemingly never ending stockinette of DGDs sweater. A huge shout out to Auburnchick for the sweet little Double Bump Dishcloth pattern that let me play hooky for awhile.

And I just had to play with learning to read charts for the cable and lace dishcloth from Creative Knitting's Sept 2007 issue before returning to the regular diet of stockinette to finish the last sleeve. I can see using this cable pattern as a design element in the center front of my next sweater - gotta break up all of that stockinette next time around!

Unfortunately I'm a terrible photographer and will try to do better next time.

GrumpyGramma 07-31-2013 02:07 AM

:thumbsup:
Now ain't those purty! They're definitely a nice break from stockinette.
Next break, maybe slippers?

Woofens 07-31-2013 03:12 AM

Love them, especially the blue/green one. But I'm a dishcloth nut!

sandylee222 07-31-2013 03:55 AM

Very nice patterns, well done!

justplaincharlotte 07-31-2013 11:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GrumpyGramma (Post 1382489)
:thumbsup:
Now ain't those purty! They're definitely a nice break from stockinette.
Next break, maybe slippers?

Thanks GG! Maybe slippers... maybe I'll start DGSs sweater in the double bump pattern stitch. I think it's a nice manly texture for my Batman wannabe. ;) Who knows what I'll come up with for my next stockinette interruptus? :rofl:

justplaincharlotte 07-31-2013 11:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Woofens (Post 1382490)
Love them, especially the blue/green one. But I'm a dishcloth nut!