KnittingHelp.com Forum

KnittingHelp.com Forum (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Knitting (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Patons?? (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/showthread.php?t=46851)

Cristy 10-15-2006 10:35 AM

Patons??

I'm gearing up to start Danica and I notice that the pattern calls for Patons Classic Merino...I've never used it before--do you guys like it? Has anyone made this scarf from another wool that they really liked? Just exploring my options...

dustinac 10-15-2006 10:44 AM

I like Patons Classic.. I've knitted a scarf for mom, fingerless gloves, and felted items.. I think it knits up really well.. I started Danica last spring but its still a UFO :oops: and I was doing it in Encore Dk and I was liking how it was coming along too... I need to get mine out and finish it :teehee:

Cristy 10-15-2006 10:48 AM

did you find it to be a difficult pattern? I can't tell how it all fits together from the pattern but I'm such a hands on learner that I know it won't make sense until I try it. I love the scarf but don't find it to be particularly feminine so I figured it'd be a good gift for dh. If I can finish it by this time next month (since I have more than one project going along w/ grad school (again) and another kid cooking..) then I'll give it to him as an anniversary gift (cause Lord knows I don't have any other ideas...), if not...it'll be a Christmas gift.

dustinac 10-15-2006 11:01 AM

Before when I tried Enterlac I would get so confused and would end up ripping it out.. I would try to read all the instructions and it just didn't make sense.. when I started this I stuck right with the pattern.. I did not question why I was doing it even though I wasn't getting it.. I didn't even allow myself to read ahead... then before I knew it I got it.. I finally understood Enterlac and had no problems...