KnittingHelp.com Forum

KnittingHelp.com Forum (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/index.php)
-   Knitters Knear You (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Anybody out there from Portland, OR??? (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/showthread.php?t=61555)

Lobug 07-04-2007 05:50 PM

Anybody out there from Portland, OR???

Hi. I'm new to this site. I've been knitting for 3 1/2 years now, and would really love to find some knitters in my area with the same passion. All the knitters I know are novice/not all that into it. So if you are in or around good ol' PDX, I'd love to hear from ya!!

antonia 07-11-2007 11:23 PM

I live in Vancouver. I am new knitter but addicted.
Antonia

Momto G B and H 07-13-2007 12:44 AM

I live in the West suburbs.
I shop at The Knitting Bee when I make it into Hillsboro

Lobug 07-14-2007 10:53 AM

Antonia, Thanks for replying. How long have you been knitting?? Are there any good yarn stores in Vancouver?

Momto, Thanks for replying. I've never been to the Knitting Bee. I shop at the Yarn Garden on Hawthorne when I have money.
You have a custom designed hats album? Published or personal?? I design a lot of my knitting, and have been wondering how I could publish my patterns. Any ideas?

sarahdot 07-15-2007 12:36 AM

I'm in Portland, OR... I'm new to knitting, too! I just finished a baby blanket for my friend's newborn in Los Angeles (I moved up here last summer). I'm excited to start new knitting projects!

I love shopping at Craft Warehouse! I even travel to the one in Vancouver for their Yarn Yoga in-store event. They are so friendly and so helpful... unlike the people I've found at the Gresham store.

Lobug 07-15-2007 08:22 PM

Sarahdot, What new projects are you looking at??