KnittingHelp.com Forum

KnittingHelp.com Forum (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Knitting (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Hands Free Row Counter?!? - Possibly Foot Operated? (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/showthread.php?t=76563)

lmsloman 03-01-2008 07:08 PM

Hands Free Row Counter?!? - Possibly Foot Operated?

....Has anyone ever heard of such a thing? You'd think there would be something out there that some famous/genius/crafty knitter has invented where you operate the device with your feet/foot and keeps a count of your rows without ever having to take your hands off of your work!!

I've been looking everywhere online for something like this (or something that I could use to substitute with)....but my efforts have failed me.

Does anyone have a million dollars that they'd like to invest into my potential product? I'd like to mention that I have no experience in engineering or marketing....so you'd have to contribue that as well :)
I can, however, demonstrate the heck out of it (CAUSE I NEED ONE NOW!!!).

Anyway, just a passing thought.......

so far, the coolest thing (other than a digital counter) that I could find online was: THIS **insert whiny voice** But it's still soooo manual!!

knit2btied 03-01-2008 07:43 PM

Well if you find it, please let us know about it! (smile)

SabrinaJL 03-01-2008 07:46 PM

I just use a Kacha-Kacha, hold it between my toes and use the other foot to click it. My husband says it's disgusting but it works for me.

lmsloman 03-01-2008 07:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SabrinaJL (Post 1073144)
I just use a Kacha-Kacha, hold it between my toes and use the other foot to click it. My husband says it's disgusting but it works for me.

HAHAHAHHA!!!!!!! That's hilarious!!

snowbear 03-01-2008 11:42 PM

Maybe if we could control one w/ our minds? I'm so frustrated, I forget to mark, click or do whatever with whatever I'm using. and with repeats, its even more frustrating!