KnittingHelp.com Forum

KnittingHelp.com Forum (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/index.php)
-   What'cha Knittin'? (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   FO's: JUDE SWEATER and CELTIC TOTE (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/showthread.php?t=88739)

KnittingNat 02-07-2009 02:10 PM

FO's: JUDE SWEATER and CELTIC TOTE

4 Attachment(s)
Hi there!

I finally finished my Celtic Tote by Jennifer Tallapaneni from IK Winter 2007. It turned out really great, but it was such a PITA - the knitting part is just great, but the embroidery for the cables - never again :shock:! Then, not trusting the magazine's picture, i've decided to add lining. As i mean to use this tote as knitting bag, i decided that i must do one. Well, it's my worst piece of sewing ever (i'm not that good at it any way, but that was a new record). I hand-sewed the damned thing to the tote. I also added a very ugly pocket inside, but nobody can see it and it's great:teehee:. It turned out quite big, because i knitted on bigger needles than required.
Yarn: Knit Picks WOTA in Fern and Evergreen.
Needles: 6.5mm.

Being absolutely exhausted by the finishing stages of the tote, i've decided to take a stashbusting sidetrip to the Bulky Land.
Pattern: Jude by Kim Hargreaves from Rowan's Bigger Picture.
Yarn: Rowan Biggy Print in Chuckle.
Needles: 20mm.

I didn't have enough yarn for a whole sweater, so i did 2/3 sleeves. I started them from the top, reversing the shaping of the sleeve cap.I also changed the turtleneck collar and left it open, like some sort of shawl collar.

Hope you like them.

Slim 02-07-2009 02:25 PM

Wow, I love them both! That tote is very impressive. Lovely work.

Jan in CA 02-07-2009 02:34 PM

Beautiful! I've always admired that tote, but had no idea the dark shadowing was done with embroidery! :zombie: It came out beautiful though!

KnittingNat 02-07-2009 03:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jan in CA (Post 1204017)