KnittingHelp.com Forum

KnittingHelp.com Forum (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Knitting (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Hi Everyone! (http://www.knittinghelp.com/forum/showthread.php?t=99981)

Spinderella 07-20-2010 10:28 PM

Hi Everyone!

Hi,

I'm Maria (aka Spinderella) - I've been crocheting all my life but just started trying to learn to knit in the past few weeks - hello - HARD!!!

Any sympathy?? Should I keep trying, or go back to the old crochet hook? Just wanted to say HI.

HAPPY KNITTING!

Jan in CA 07-20-2010 10:32 PM

Welcome Maria! A lot of us crocheted first so definitely keep going! I much prefer knitting now. :thumbsup:

artistatlarge101 07-20-2010 11:07 PM

Hi Maria,

I have been crocheting for a few years. I have always wanted to knit (love the way it looks) so here I am now in the same boat. It has been a struggle but worth the time and tears. I refused to give up and see some progress every week.

You will find this group to be very helpful. I have learned so much during the short time I have been here. They have been so wonderful to answer my questions. They support you always! :heart:

Hang in there....it's worth your time!!!

Happy knitting......:knitting:

Irishmam 07-21-2010 10:49 AM

Welcome

I have never crocheted more than 1 single chain of crochet - knitting all the way for me so I would say keep it going!

ShanaHoo 07-21-2010 12:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Spinderella (Post 1295162)
Hi,

I'm Maria (aka Spinderella) - I've been crocheting all my life but just started trying to learn to knit in the past few weeks - hello - HARD!!!

Any sympathy?? Should I keep trying, or go back to the old crochet hook? Just wanted to say HI.

HAPPY KNITTING!

Maria, I also crocheted for many years before deciding that I HAD to learn to knit. I still prefer to crochet big things (for me, it's faster), but I like the way knitted fabric looks on things with shape (gloves, hats, sweaters).