View Single Post
Old 12-07-2013, 08:10 PM   #138
laurcunningham
Ribbing the Cuff
 
laurcunningham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 60
Thanks: 66
Thanked 29 Times in 20 Posts
So I know I just subscribed to this forum, but to be fair I just found out about it because I was searching for "knitting pen pals" on Google. I used to have a lot of snail mail pen pals when I was in my teenage years, and have since lost touch with them, and trying to find new ones is hard because there are so many weirdos out there and I just really wanted some new women friends that like DIY and crafts, and enjoyed knitting, and to be able to talk with each other and maybe meet some new cool people. Sooo... without further ado...

Some additional information about me that isn't covered below -

I have a degree in Interior Design, I am finishing up another degree in Art, and am working on my Real Estate license. I love design, art, photography, cooking, animals, knitting, & DIY projects. My favorite color is red and my most recent completed knitting project was a sweater for our dog Maya, which was too big so she wears it with a hairclip to keep it on. haha I'm working on my first pair of socks currently. :-X

KH Name: Lauren (laurcunningham)

Country: United States

Are you willing to send internationally?: Totally!

Your age range: (such as: 20's, 30's, 90's): I was born on March 19, 1983, so I'm 30.

Do you care what age range your pen pal is? I'm 30 and I would like to find new people around my age to chitchat with. Soo... 25-99... that's a good range.

Years knitting: I started in 2009, so about 4 years now.

Gender: I am a lady.

Do you care what gender your pen pal is? Yes and no. I love my boyfriend very much and really would rather speak with women, but I know there are the occasional male knitters out there and I'd hate to exclude them, so if you're a guy and you're honestly ONLY looking for a new knitting friend, then okay, but mostly I'm looking for women only.

Children?: We don't have any kiddos yet.

Pets?: Two dogs (14 year old Maya, a chocolate lab; and 4 1/2 year old Molly, a Corgi/Heeler mix), two cats (10 1/2 year old Stewie, a Snowshoe; and 5 year old Willa, a domestic shorthair), and 20 fish.

Allergy concerns: I don't think so, or at least known that I have run into so far.
__________________
..:: Lauren ::..

http://www.laurensconcepts.com (Personal Blog)
http://laurensconcepts.deviantart.com (Photography)
http://www.ravelry.com/people/laurcunningham (Ravelry)
http://www.pinterest.com/laurensconcepts (Pinterest)
http://www.goodreads.com/laurcunningham (Goodreads) :: add picture of awesome books here ::
laurcunningham is offline   Reply With Quote