Old 04-01-2012, 12:24 PM   #1
CraftyCricketNC
Casting On

New to the Forum
Hello, All. I just wanted to take a moment to introduce myself since I just recently joined this forum.
I am new to knitting--in fact, I just started in February 2012. I completed my first project, a scarf for my husband, in mid-March. I have now started a new project, a cable scarf. This one is definitely more challenging than the first project, but I am happy to say that it is coming along nicely thus far...
Anyway, I am very excited to have found this forum! I know I will have questions and need tips and pointers along the way. I look forward to learning with forum friends and passing along any of my tips and knowledge that I acquire along the way!

Thank you,
CraftyCricketNC
CraftyCricketNC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2012, 01:20 PM   #2
GrumpyGramma
Grafting the Toe

Thanked 3,045 Times in 2,557 Posts
Hi and welcome to KH. There is so much help here, you should be able to complete any project you want; just ask for advice and someone(s) will come to your rescue. Have fun knitting.

GrumpyGramma is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to GrumpyGramma For This Useful Post:
CraftyCricketNC (04-01-2012)
Old 04-01-2012, 05:32 PM   #3
Jan in CA
Mod Squad

Thanked 8,739 Times in 7,111 Posts
Welcome to Knitting Help, Cricket!

When asking questions ALWAYS post the name and a link for the pattern if you have it.

NEW! KH knitting video archive
~HOW TO POST A PHOTO~

Jan in CA is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Jan in CA For This Useful Post:
CraftyCricketNC (04-01-2012)
Old 12-21-2012, 01:31 AM   #4
pizonQT
Casting On

Lost On the Last knit "loop"