Old 04-08-2012, 06:31 PM   #1
energisedbunny
Casting On

A Beginner Cardigan Knit-Along!
Hi everyone!
I thought I'd say howdy and let you guys know about a knit-along!

I'm a beginner and met Gail, an experienced knitter through Ravelry. We decided to do a knit-along on our blogs.

Anyway, we are going to be knitting the Miette cardigan.
It's cute, and free too!

You can see our intro blog posts here:
http://gksagenda.blogspot.co.nz/2012...ing-along.html
http://makingitwell.blogspot.co.nz/2...ong-plans.html

Gail is going to be doing lots of helpful walking-through for beginners!

Hope this doesn't come off as self promotional, but basically, I want as many people as possible to join, the more the merrier right? Gail is going to be putting plenty of work into her posts and I want as many people as possible to benefit

I just love the online community there is around sewing and knitting/crochet, it's so supportive and nice And also knittinghelp is a great resource for learning, I've benefitted from it a lot! If you think you'd like to knit along, do join us!

Last edited by energisedbunny : 08-10-2012 at 08:02 PM.
energisedbunny is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to energisedbunny For This Useful Post:
akarateka (04-13-2012)
Old 05-01-2012, 02:55 AM   #2
energisedbunny
Casting On

Well, we're into the knit-along! We have a bunch of people joining in, so itís really great! Gail has been doing tonnes of informative posts, and Iíve been putting up my newbieís perspective, and what Iíve learned, so I really think anyone wanting to make their first cardigan will find loads of info and help
There is still time to join, as the time-frame is super loose, and people are at lots of different speeds and stages of progress.

If I can do it, being as green as I am, anyone can! Itís really exciting

You can see the posts here: http://gksagenda.blogspot.co.nz/sear...te%20knitalong
http://makingitwell.blogspot.co.nz/search/label/miette