Old 03-29-2005, 03:37 PM   #1
jessmoor
Ribbing the Cuff

hooded poncho KAL
Hi everyone! When I saw the pattern for this hooded poncho I started drooling - I LOVE the baggy hooded sweatshirt look and this poncho is even cooler. It is a free pattern & pretty simple, but I've never done a big clothing project before so it would be a challenge for me. I can tell already I will need help, advice, etc! Would anyone want to try it with me? :D

The link to the poncho is here.

I know it's not technically a "spring/summer" project, but here in Seattle we need light jackets & such for evenings & cold days year round. Although I'm willing to postpone it if no one else wants to do it now....

Knitters Geek Code
KCR++ Exp SPM+ Metal+ Wood+ WoodCirc+++ Nov++* Stash+ Scale Fin>+ Ent? FI? Int? Tex?>+ Lace+ Flat Circ>++ ML?>++ FO5 WIP3 ALT=Em+
jessmoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2005, 05:00 PM   #2
ekgheiy
Instepping Out

Send a message via ICQ to ekgheiy Send a message via AIM to ekgheiy Send a message via MSN to ekgheiy Send a message via Yahoo to ekgheiy
Re: hooded poncho KAL
Originally Posted by jessmoor
Hi everyone! When I saw the pattern for this hooded poncho I started drooling - I LOVE the baggy hooded sweatshirt look and this poncho is even cooler. It is a free pattern & pretty simple, but I've never done a big clothing project before so it would be a challenge for me. I can tell already I will need help, advice, etc! Would anyone want to try it with me? :D

The link to the poncho is here.

I know it's not technically a "spring/summer" project, but here in Seattle we need light jackets & such for evenings & cold days year round. Although I'm willing to postpone it if no one else wants to do it now....

Ooo this look so comfy-cozy!! I wish I could join you...

Do post updates ... and pics if you can

ekgheiy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2005, 06:53 PM   #3
mascarasnake
1st Leg of the Journey

I am so all about this! Could we wait about a week, though?