Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2008, 12:03 AM   #1
Cynamar
Working the Gusset
 
Cynamar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Posts: 1,590
Thanks: 254
Thanked 393 Times in 371 Posts
Send a message via AIM to Cynamar Send a message via Yahoo to Cynamar
Magic Loop
How long does a cable need to be for Magic Loop? Knit Picks has 40", 4", and 60". Is 47" long enough? They only have the smallest circular needles fixed and not interchangeable and the longest they come is 47".
__________________
Cyndi

While there's tea there's hope. - Sir Arthur Pinero


My KH Blog Thread

My Blog
Cynamar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 12:10 AM   #2
Dangles
Working the Gusset
 
Dangles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Wet Coast, eh.
Posts: 1,337
Thanks: 59
Thanked 477 Times in 435 Posts
Send a message via AIM to Dangles Send a message via Yahoo to Dangles
That should be a decent length. I was able to do it on 32" addi's.
__________________

Dangles is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Dangles For This Useful Post:
Cynamar (04-25-2008)
Old 04-25-2008, 12:12 AM   #3
suzeeq
Knit On!
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Montana
Posts: 27,765
Thanks: 160
Thanked 6,451 Times in 6,035 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to suzeeq
Anything over 30" ought to work okay.
__________________
sue- knitting heretic

suzeeq is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to suzeeq For This Useful Post:
Cynamar (04-25-2008)
Old 04-25-2008, 12:13 AM   #4
Cynamar
Working the Gusset
 
Cynamar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Posts: 1,590
Thanks: 254
Thanked 393 Times in 371 Posts
Send a message via AIM to Cynamar Send a message via Yahoo to Cynamar
Thank you!!!!!!
__________________
Cyndi

While there's tea there's hope. - Sir Arthur Pinero


My KH Blog Thread

My Blog
Cynamar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 07:10 AM   #5
WandaT
Instepping Out
 
WandaT's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3,033
Thanks: 293
Thanked 1,479 Times in 1,441 Posts
I always use 40" cables ...
__________________

Wanda T
My Blog
My Ravelry
WandaT is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to WandaT For This Useful Post:
Cynamar (04-25-2008)
Old 04-25-2008, 07:15 AM   #6
annomalley
Knitting the Flap
 
annomalley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 308
Thanks: 56
Thanked 62 Times in 55 Posts
I use the 40 and 47 inch cables.
__________________
Kathy aka msannomalley @
OTN:
The Sampler afghan from Cables Untangled. (Still!!)
Ramona from Sensual Knits

FO:
Several dishcloths


annomalley is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to annomalley For This Useful Post:
Cynamar (04-25-2008)
Old 04-25-2008, 08:59 AM   #7
losnana
Working the Gusset
 
losnana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Gloucester, VA
Posts: 1,304
Thanks: 259
Thanked 235 Times in 207 Posts
I use 40" unless I'm knitting a very small item. Then I use 34".

Originally Posted by WandaT View Post
I always use 40" cables ...
__________________
losnana
losnana is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to losnana For This Useful Post:
Cynamar (04-25-2008)
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
magic loop ddincolo How-to Questions 3 10-26-2010 11:57 AM
Help with Magic Loop kmaclean How-to Questions 5 08-04-2010 04:42 PM
magic loop to DPN's Ginnyb How-to Questions 2 01-26-2009 11:49 PM
Magic loop? newknitter23 How-to Questions 4 12-19-2008 03:53 PM
Magic Loop - again eladine How-to Questions 9 04-25-2008 08:56 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:43 PM.