Old 07-20-2010, 10:28 PM   #1
Spinderella
Casting On

Hi Everyone!
Hi,

I'm Maria (aka Spinderella) - I've been crocheting all my life but just started trying to learn to knit in the past few weeks - hello - HARD!!!

Any sympathy?? Should I keep trying, or go back to the old crochet hook? Just wanted to say HI.

HAPPY KNITTING!

Last edited by Spinderella : 07-21-2010 at 06:21 AM. Reason: Too much info
Spinderella is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 10:32 PM   #2
Jan in CA
Mod Squad

Thanked 8,797 Times in 7,157 Posts
Welcome Maria! A lot of us crocheted first so definitely keep going! I much prefer knitting now.

When asking questions ALWAYS post the name and a link for the pattern if you have it.

NEW! KH knitting video archive
~HOW TO POST A PHOTO~

Jan in CA is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 11:07 PM   #3
artistatlarge101
1st Leg of the Journey

Hi Maria,

I have been crocheting for a few years. I have always wanted to knit (love the way it looks) so here I am now in the same boat. It has been a struggle but worth the time and tears. I refused to give up and see some progress every week.

You will find this group to be very helpful. I have learned so much during the short time I have been here. They have been so wonderful to answer my questions. They support you always!

Hang in there....it's worth your time!!!

Happy knitting......
Old 07-21-2010, 10:49 AM   #4
Irishmam
1st Leg of the Journey

Welcome

I have never crocheted more than 1 single chain of crochet - knitting all the way for me so I would say keep it going!
Old 07-21-2010, 12:55 PM   #5
ShanaHoo
1st Leg of the Journey

Originally Posted by Spinderella View Post
Hi,

I'm Maria (aka Spinderella) - I've been crocheting all my life but just started trying to learn to knit in the past few weeks - hello - HARD!!!

Any sympathy?? Should I keep trying, or go back to the old crochet hook? Just wanted to say HI.

HAPPY KNITTING!