Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2013, 05:39 PM   #11
suzeeq
Knit On!
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Montana
Posts: 27,765
Thanks: 160
Thanked 6,451 Times in 6,035 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to suzeeq
You can do it this way - sometimes they may say to use a backward loop cast on, but if there's more than 3 or 4 sts, that gets loose and loopy so you can knit CO instead.
__________________
sue- knitting heretic

suzeeq is offline   Reply With Quote

 

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 02-22-2013, 05:46 PM   #12
Gingerella72
Ribbing the Cuff
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 35
Thanks: 10
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Thanks everyone! Just did it and it makes much more sense now. thanks again!
Gingerella72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do you work more stitches in the middle of a row? morgana98 How-to Questions 2 12-09-2011 10:43 AM
Adding stiches on circular needles in the middle of work lnmeyer45 How-to Questions 6 11-06-2011 07:17 PM
adding a new color in the middle of a row mydarlab How-to Questions 2 01-14-2008 11:39 AM
adding a new ball of yarn in the middle of the row bemidjigrrl How-to Questions 8 09-06-2007 11:00 AM
Changing color or adding yarn in the middle of a project blueslady How-to Questions 14 07-30-2005 05:02 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:51 AM.