Old 02-23-2011, 11:05 AM   #1
TheEagerCrafter
Casting On

Hello Everyone!
I just wanted to make this post to introduce myself. I am new to KnittingHelp and new to knitting/crocheting. I am self taught and am in love with the craft. I am currently working on a crochet project that is beginner friendly. I found it in a magazine. Its a baby blanket. So far so good. I am about 50% through it. I would post a pic of it but I havent figured out how to post pics yet

I would love to meet some new people and make new friends. Hope to talk to you all soon
TheEagerCrafter is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 02-23-2011, 12:18 PM   #2
catlvr
1st Leg of the Journey

Originally Posted by TheEagerCrafter View Post
I just wanted to make this post to introduce myself. I am new to KnittingHelp and new to knitting/crocheting. I am self taught and am in love with the craft. I am currently working on a crochet project that is beginner friendly. I found it in a magazine. Its a baby blanket. So far so good. I am about 50% through it. I would post a pic of it but I havent figured out how to post pics yet

I would love to meet some new people and make new friends. Hope to talk to you all soon
Hi! I am self taught too. I crochet more than knit since I'm better at crochet LOL Currently working on a round ripple, they are fun to do and beginner friendly too.
catlvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 12:47 PM   #3
TheEagerCrafter
Casting On

Round Ripple?? I'll have to look that up--sounds cute and fun lol
TheEagerCrafter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 09:47 PM   #4
Antares
Working the Gusset

Hello, Eager, and welcome to the forum.