Old 07-18-2011, 09:50 PM   #1
pinupchick
Casting On

Study on needlecraft and copyright -- please participate!
Hi everyone!

I’m a doctoral student (and avid crafter, craft-buyer, and beginning knitter) assisting with a fairly large, multi-site study on copyright and intellectual property issues. The portion that I’m involved with is evaluating crafters’ (we’re focusing on textile and needlework crafts) perceptions of and experiences with copyright issues. If you knit, crochet, sew, embroider, quilt, or do other forms of needlwork, please contribute!
pinupchick is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 07-18-2011, 09:50 PM   #2
pinupchick
Casting On

Below, I've attached the link to the survey, which also includes a letter of information and a consent form. No pressure -- but we’d love to hear what you have to say on the matter! We’re curious about copyright issues with patterns and so forth, as well as personal experiences with copyright or IP issues.

Thanks!
Sheri
Old 07-18-2011, 09:51 PM   #3
pinupchick
Casting On

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/9RXSSNN
Old 07-18-2011, 10:03 PM   #4
DogCatMom
Knitting the Flap

Originally Posted by pinupchick View Post
Hi everyone!

I’m a doctoral student (and avid crafter, craft-buyer, and beginning knitter) assisting with a fairly large, multi-site study on copyright and intellectual property issues. The portion that I’m involved with is evaluating crafters’ (we’re focusing on textile and needlework crafts) perceptions of and experiences with copyright issues. If you knit, crochet, sew, embroider, quilt, or do other forms of needlwork, please contribute!