Old 05-31-2012, 11:56 AM   #1
Oanalebanon
Casting On

Pullover help
Hi.i am having difficulties in knitting a pullover.
The pattern says:
Cast on 79 sts.
RS - slip 1,work Rib pattern to last 4sts,work even in Rev St st(beg with a purl row) to end.
Work even,slipping first st and purling the last st of every row,until piece measures 8" from beg,end with WS row.
Establish sleeves:
RS-work 35 st change to waste yarn,k31,turn p31,turn,change to working yarn,work to end.
Work even till piece measures 42" from beg,end with WS row.
RS- establish second sleeve as for first.
Work even for 8",end with WS row.
Bind off all sts.
Sew cast-on and bound-off edges together.
Would you please explain for me all these because it's so confusing and i am not a professional knitter and i just love this pullover.
Thank you from all my heart and waiting for your kind reply as soon as you can.
Oanalebanon is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 05-31-2012, 01:17 PM   #2
salmonmac
Mod Squad

Thanked 3,110 Times in 2,825 Posts
Cast on 79 sts.
RS - slip 1,work Rib pattern to last 4sts,work even in Rev St st(beg with a purl row) to end. slip the first st, work the rib pattern until there are 4sts left on the left needle. Work the 4 last sts in reverse st st (purl these 4 sts on the first row, knit the 4sts on row 2, purl the 4sts on row 3, knit on row 4 and so on.)
Work even,slipping first st and purling the last st of every row,until piece measures 8" from beg,end with WS row. Continue this pattern without increases or decreases until you have 8 inches, ending with a wrong side row. While you're doing this, remember to slip the first st on every row and pur the last stitch.
Establish sleeves: