Old 09-10-2012, 05:42 PM   #1
MissTiggy1985
Casting On

Hiya... Newbie here needing a little help...
Hello everyone,

Just wondering if I can have some advice?

I have just started knitting (and loving it!!), and I am a little comfused by the instructions in the pattern, what does - K3 , inc in next st,*K4, inc in next st, rep from * to last 4 sts, K4... 141 sts mean?

I am scared I am gonna either repeat something I shouldn't, or drop something I shouldn't. Please help? Oh... I'm knitting a beret btw if that helps... thank you
MissTiggy1985 is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 09-10-2012, 06:11 PM   #2
suzeeq
Knit On!

Thanked 6,451 Times in 6,035 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to suzeeq
Increase IN a stitch is the same as kfb (knit into the front and back of the next stitch. So for this row, k3, kfb, then repeat the instructions inside the *s - k4, kfb - until you have 4 sts left and knit 4. You'll have 141 sts at the end of the row because you've been increasing.

suzeeq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 06:16 PM   #3
shadowfox118
Knitting the Flap

Send a message via MSN to shadowfox118
Originally Posted by suzeeq View Post
Increase IN a stitch is the same as kfb (knit into the front and back of the next stitch. So for this row, k3, kfb, then repeat the instructions inside the *s - k4, kfb - until you have 4 sts left and knit 4. You'll have 141 sts at the end of the row because you've been increasing.
Could it mean Make 1? I was wondering that
.........♥ ..♥...........
shadowfox118 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 06:18 PM   #4
Jan in CA
Mod Squad

Thanked 8,751 Times in 7,121 Posts
Originally Posted by MissTiggy1985 View Post
I have just started knitting (and loving it!!), and I am a little comfused by the instructions in the pattern, what does - K3 , inc in next st,*K4, inc in next st, rep from * to last 4 sts, K4... 141 sts mean?