Old 11-12-2012, 11:26 PM   #1
proudmomma77
Casting On

Not sure what I did wrong!! Help!!
I am knitting a hat on circular needles, and all was going well and was getting close to being finished, when as I'm knitting in the round getting closer to my stitch marker, I notice to the left of it is a huge loop stuck in the back of my knitting! Not sure what I did. tried fixing it, but I think I only made it worse. I really don't want to rip it all out as I am so close to being finished. I only started knitting the first of the year so I'm still kinda new to all this. I wish I could post a picture so it will be clear what I am talking about. I started to work in reverse, putting everything, undoing my round and putting everything on the left needle until I got to where it all went wrong, but I think I will leave it til morning. Hope someone can help with this :(
proudmomma77 is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 11-12-2012, 11:45 PM   #2
Jan in CA
Mod Squad

Thanked 8,742 Times in 7,114 Posts
How big is the loop? Could you have accidentally slipped a few stitches w/o knitting them? If you did that and then when you brought th yarn across to knit it would leave a loop.

The way I'd handle this would be to tink back (unknit one stitch at a time) till you get to the mistake and then you can fix it.

If you can take a picture that would help.

When asking questions ALWAYS post the name and a link for the pattern if you have it.

NEW! KH knitting video archive
~HOW TO POST A PHOTO~

Jan in CA is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Jan in CA For This Useful Post:
proudmomma77 (11-13-2012)
Old 11-13-2012, 12:06 AM   #3
Antares
Working the Gusset

The good news is that you probably won't have to rip out everything. You certainly will want to either rip or tink back past the mistake, but you should be able to leave all the stitches below on the hook.