Old 04-21-2013, 09:47 PM   #1
N0obKnitter
Working the Gusset

How do you define an "intermediate" knitter?
A former knitting friend said she thought I am an intermediate knitter. I've been knitting since 2010 and can knit socks, hats, ribbing, seed stitch, knit a lace hat once....can work an M1.

Dabbled with several cast on methods blah blah.

So, how do you define an intermediate knitter?

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 04-21-2013, 11:26 PM   #2
HeathersHobbies
1st Leg of the Journey

I define it as anyone that can knit better than me.
I learned to knit when I was 9 and never really did anything with it until now. I have made scarves, hats, baby booties, wash cloths with cables in them and that is about it. So am I a beginner or intermediate?
HeathersHobbies is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to HeathersHobbies For This Useful Post:
N0obKnitter (04-22-2013)
Old 04-22-2013, 12:01 AM   #3
N0obKnitter
Working the Gusset

I've yet to do cables, myself. I can do discloths, scarves...

I think I'd have done more lace and done a sweater etc but I have severe "mommy brain" right now!
Old 04-22-2013, 12:33 AM   #4
Jan in CA
Mod Squad

Thanked 8,765 Times in 7,133 Posts
I suppose technically you'd be considered intermediate, but those labels are difficult. Some beginners start off doing things like socks or a cabled sweater and yet you wouldn't define someone who is new as intermediate. So I dunno. Bravery to attempt difficult projects is part and how do you define that?

When asking questions ALWAYS post the name and a link for the pattern if you have it.

NEW! KH knitting video archive
~HOW TO POST A PHOTO~

Jan in CA is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Jan in CA For This Useful Post:
N0obKnitter (04-22-2013)
Old 04-22-2013, 04:40 AM   #5
HeathersHobbies
1st Leg of the Journey

Who cares what we are. As long as we are happy knitting