Old 05-28-2013, 03:16 PM   #1
deann
Knitting the Flap

Qustion about a pattern
I have this pattern and I have never used ruffle before. Right under where it says "see link above", it says P 1 rnd, then K yarn and lame together, then it gives the next round, etc.

Is this ruffle round to be used in the pattern only where it says ruffle round? Or where it says to knit them together, do I continue to use both the lame and yarn together from that point on? I am sort of confused on when and when not to use it.

Then it says begin ruffle pattern, under that P rnd, K14K2tog, etc., do I use the yarn and lame together here also?

http://www.straw.com/crystalpalaceya...ouncySkrt.html
deann is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 05-28-2013, 03:23 PM   #2
RochesterKnitter
Turning the Heel

While the directions are not expressly clear, I believe you are to knit with the yarn and ruffle yarn together ONLY on the ruffle rounds. All remaining purl/knit rounds are worked only with your plain yarn.
RochesterKnitter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2013, 03:29 PM   #3
deann
Knitting the Flap

Originally Posted by RochesterKnitter View Post
While the directions are not expressly clear, I believe you are to knit with the yarn and ruffle yarn together ONLY on the ruffle rounds. All remaining purl/knit rounds are worked only with your plain yarn.
Oh great, thanks much. I couldn't figure it out. So for the ruffle round I only do the ruffle pattern from page 1. So then just let the lame dangle until the next ruffle round? You are right , not clear at all.

Thank you

D
Old 05-28-2013, 03:46 PM   #4
deann
Knitting the Flap

Okay, ugh, another question. 2nd page, "begin ruffle pattern and work until 9 ruffles. What ruffle pattern? The one above that with the 5 rounds? Then wouldn't that make the skirt awfully long if I do 5 rounds of regular yarn, then 1 ruffle, yarn and do that 9 times?