Old 03-14-2005, 01:47 PM   #1
Yvonne
Turning the Heel

What the heck?
I bought one lonely skein of Lion Brand Microspun to see if I liked it. I made a stockinette swatch with it, and a weird thing is happening. On every stitch, the left side of the "V" is totally vertical while the right side of the "V" is.......well, V-shaped like it ought to be. I don't get it. It's happening on both the knit rows and the purl rows, it doesn't seem to matter.
I've been knitting for over 30 years and this has never happened before. Has anybody else tried this yarn and gotten similar results? What causes it?

Yvonne is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 03-14-2005, 01:56 PM   #2
ekgheiy
Instepping Out

Send a message via ICQ to ekgheiy Send a message via AIM to ekgheiy Send a message via MSN to ekgheiy Send a message via Yahoo to ekgheiy

Got me ...
I've never worked with it.

ekgheiy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2005, 02:58 PM   #3
beldaraan
Working the Gusset

This was a question that I was going to ask!!!! I've seen this in knitting before. I also have microspun. I will find some pics. BRB!!!
beldaraan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2005, 03:09 PM   #4
beldaraan
Working the Gusset

Ok, here is a practice swatch in stockinette. I've seen this on other knitted projects. You can see it on page 51 in Stitch 'N Bitch as an example.
Attached Images:

beldaraan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2005, 03:55 PM   #5
Sara
Grafting the Toe

Send a message via AIM to Sara
Oh My Gosh!!!