Old 04-29-2005, 12:25 PM   #1
caolml
Casting On

Knitting with two colors - dishcloth
Hello everyone I am new and need some help. I am a beginner and am becoming quite the little dishcloth factory! lol!

Anyways, I want to try to make the Breast Cancer Awareness Dishcloth (pattern http://www.knittingknonsense.com/awarenessribbon.html
For a few friends that I do the Race for the Cure with. This would be my first attempt at something with two colors.

Do I just start knitting with the new color? I watched the video on this site but am still confused.

Sorry if this is a silly question, but I want to make sure this isn't above my skill level before I attempt to make these.

Thanks!
Lindsay

_____
The Mod Squad was here
caolml is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 04-29-2005, 12:31 PM   #2
brookenic
Knitting the Flap

Send a message via AIM to brookenic Send a message via Yahoo to brookenic
caolml said:
Quote:
Do I just start knitting with the new color?
Yes. Good luck and Welcome Oh and it's not a silly question.
Old 05-16-2005, 05:08 PM   #3
ekgheiy
Instepping Out

Send a message via ICQ to ekgheiy Send a message via AIM to ekgheiy Send a message via MSN to ekgheiy Send a message via Yahoo to ekgheiy
And take care when you're switching colors ... make sure the new color yarn is over the old color to prevent any gaps. And watch your tension too. If your tension is too tight, the piece will pucker; if it's too loose, you'll get gaps.

ekgheiy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2005, 09:17 PM   #4
DotMom61
Grafting the Toe

Send a message via AIM to DotMom61 Send a message via MSN to DotMom61 Send a message via Yahoo to DotMom61