View Poll Results: How Much did you learn from the videos?
From cast on to bind off - I learned it all here 50 30.86%
Knew very basics... videos got me moving! 55 33.95%
Knew beginner stuff, videos helped me with advanced techniques 41 25.31%
Pretty much had it all down, used videos to refresh my memory, but learned a new skill or two 14 8.64%
Naw, I am an old pro! I came here for the company 0 0%
Huh, Amy has videos?!?!?! 2 1.23%
Voters: 162. You may not vote on this poll

Old 06-29-2005, 12:55 AM   #1
Nuno930
Working the Gusset

Curious- How much did Amy's videos teach you?
Just thought it would be fun to see... and an ego boost for Amy to see how much her videos helped her peeps learn to knit.
The Following User Says Thank You to Nuno930 For This Useful Post:
Doodknitwit (02-20-2009)

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 06-29-2005, 01:00 AM   #2
Hildegard_von_Knittin
2nd Sock, I Rock

oh good. I'm glad I didn't do something smark-alecky like I usually do!
Old 06-29-2005, 01:01 AM   #3
Julie
Instepping Out

I'm actually sort of in between the first two...I had been knitting for a day or two when I came here in desperation and Amy's videos taught me to cast on the right way and knit continental-style instead of all that crazy throwing business. I'd definitely credit Amy with teaching me how to knit! (Thanks, Amy!)
Old 06-29-2005, 01:10 AM   #4
brendajos
Grafting the Toe

Location: Going through your stash...pay no attention over here
Send a message via Yahoo to brendajos