Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2005, 08:01 PM   #1
GlenBoRTR
1st Leg of the Journey
 
GlenBoRTR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Toledo, OH
Posts: 166
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to GlenBoRTR
Hey! What's up??
What's up with the "yellow box" that appears when you hover your mouse over a link??? Is this ANOTHER upgrade???
I'll save my "Whoo Hoo's" 'til I know that this is a new upgrade (or just my PC acting strangely again)
__________________
GlenBoRTR is offline   Reply With Quote

 

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 09-15-2005, 08:18 PM   #2
Ingrid
Moderator
Mod Squad
 
Ingrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Pleasant Valley, NY
Posts: 29,567
Thanks: 20
Thanked 2,224 Times in 1,828 Posts
If it's something wonky with your computer, mine's got the same thing wrong!
__________________
"Trust the pattern!"

Time flies like an arrow, but fruit flies like a banana.

Hop aboard while we follow the cloud-covered van of knitting harmony, man!! Woooo!! --Hedgehog

IngridKH on Ravelry
Ingrid is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2005, 10:37 PM   #3
BinkyKat
Instepping Out
 
BinkyKat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Fargo ND
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 73
Thanked 84 Times in 59 Posts
yikes...that's the same thing that happened to me several weeks ago. certain word combinations showed up with double underlines and had the boxes show up when you moused over them. i ran spy dr. and adaware and that seemed to take care of it. unfortunately, 3 weeks ago some stupid spyware has hijacked my computer and for the time being it's basically a paperweight on my desk until dh gets to cleaning it out...
"honey? have you fixed my 'puter?" "yeah yeah...I'll work on it this weeken..."
__________________
~Jodie~
BinkyKat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2005, 10:37 PM   #4
BinkyKat
Instepping Out
 
BinkyKat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Fargo ND
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 73
Thanked 84 Times in 59 Posts
yikes...that's the same thing that happened to me several weeks ago. certain word combinations showed up with double underlines and had the boxes show up when you moused over them. i ran spy dr. and adaware and that seemed to take care of it. unfortunately, 3 weeks ago some stupid spyware has hijacked my computer and for the time being it's basically a paperweight on my desk until dh gets to cleaning it out...
"honey? have you fixed my 'puter?" "yeah yeah...I'll work on it this weeken..."
__________________
~Jodie~
BinkyKat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:20 PM.