Old 12-17-2005, 12:39 AM   #1
MaliMoo
Casting On

Need an Original Pattern
Hi everyone! :D I'm completely new to knitting and am still learning to do all the different stitches and I'd like to have a pattern made for me since I have not been able to find one that I like.

What I want is to make a hat w/ small bear ears and ear flaps. But I'd like the ear flaps to be knitted continuously into the hat instead of stitching it together after the body's done. And I'd like the bear ears to be a different color on the front side, like the bears & kittens ears.

If anyone could make the pattern for me, I'd appreciate it. I'd like the hat and ears to be like this hat, without the VW and the ribbing. http://www.knittinghelp.com/knitting...ar+hat&start=0
MaliMoo is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 12-17-2005, 01:22 AM   #2
humblestumble
Working the Gusset

Send a message via AIM to humblestumble Send a message via Yahoo to humblestumble
if you dont have ribbing the edge needs to have something else or the edge will curl up, unless that's what you want.... im sure you could just find a basic earflap hat pattern and add two halfcircles to the top of the hat.

Sorry i'm not much help, but it'd be really easy to figure out, even for a beginning knitter.

http://www.amsfineart.com

humblestumble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2005, 12:23 PM   #3
Ingrid
Mod Squad

Thanked 2,241 Times in 1,838 Posts
Re: Need an Original Pattern
Originally Posted by MaliMoo
Hi everyone! :D I'm completely new to knitting and am still learning to do all the different stitches and I'd like to have a pattern made for me since I have not been able to find one that I like.