Old 02-26-2006, 10:03 AM   #1
Celine
Turning the Heel

Have you done Entrelac??
I was wondering if any of you have done anything in the Entrelac design?

My local yarn shop is offering classes on Wednesday nights all month in March. She has chosen a pretty bag that we will knit in Entrelac then felt it. To be honest....I think the one I saw her making was too pretty to felt!! So I have signed up for the class but not sure I'll felt mine when its done. I've never done this design before and I think it looks interesting.

Anyone have any "experiece" with this?? Thanks! :XX:
Celine is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 02-26-2006, 10:39 AM   #2
Ingrid
Mod Squad

Thanked 2,244 Times in 1,838 Posts
Scroll down on this page for the most beautiful entrelac I've ever seen!

Time flies like an arrow, but fruit flies like a banana.

Hop aboard while we follow the cloud-covered van of knitting harmony, man!! Woooo!! --Hedgehog

IngridKH on Ravelry
Ingrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 12:06 PM   #3
horve1
Turning the Heel

Entralac is one of my all-time favorite patterns. It takes some thinking to figure out, but then it just flows. I love it. I've never felted it, but it could be nice. Have fun!
And Ingrid - that is a beautiful example.