Old 10-18-2006, 11:04 AM   #1
karenf
Casting On

Send a message via AIM to karenf Send a message via Yahoo to karenf
Best holder for a small-medium knitting project?
I am a new knitter and knitted a couple scarves and now my first baby blanket. Right now, I keep my yarn & needles in the original shopping bag that I purchased them in from yarn shop. I see lots of different totes and things online, but not sure what would be best. I'd like something for small-medium projects, lightweight, sturdy, stylish, some pockets or sections, something good for knitting work. Since I am a beginner and want to learn everything, I want to start out with a good bag that is not too bulky.

Any favorites? Thanks for your help!!
(Please include a link to a picture, if possible)

Karen

http://www.AnAutismStory.com
karenf is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 10-18-2006, 11:11 AM   #2
rebecca
Grafting the Toe

Well, I use my purse, LOL, I just got a new one with holding knitting projects in mind when I was looking for the bag! I got mine at wilsonsleather.com but, there are purses that are made specifically for knitters! These are great, I still have to have one
for example, the Namaste bag, and then there's this one and this one and this one.
Of course, you can always use a little tote specifically for your knitting, you can pick up a fabric one anywhere

Almost forgot to mention these!

"I can do everything through Him who gives me strength."

Whimsical Knitting
Whimsical Knitting Designs

I'm Becka on Ravelry!
rebecca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 11:29 AM   #3
SandraEllen
Working the Gusset

I just ordered the Namaste everyday bag and i'm hoping that it will be everything that i dreamed it would be. I'll let you know in a week or so!
SandraEllen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 11:41 AM   #4
brendajos
Grafting the Toe