Old 12-10-2006, 01:18 AM   #1
deb777
Casting On

Looking for a specific hat pattern
Hello all- Brand new to your forum- but I am hoping someone here might be able to help me.

At my children's school they have a hat and mitten tree- collecting donations for the Holidays- when I was visiting the school the other day I saw a knitted hat that I really would love to make- however I do not jnow who made and can't seem to find a pattern for it.

The hat used two strands of yarn- 1 white the other a color such as blue- It looked like it was done in a knit 1 purl one ribbing- the kicker is that it looks like when they reached about 4 inches they flipped the ribbing under creating a double layer band- then continued knitting up the rest of the hat in the same pattern.

I'm a self taught knitter- beginning knitter- but it did look like something I could handle.

Can any one help??? Thanks!!!
deb777 is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 12-10-2006, 04:10 AM   #2
Jan in CA
Mod Squad

Thanked 8,750 Times in 7,120 Posts
I don't know that pattern, but couldn't you just knit a wider edge or ribbing and do that?

When asking questions ALWAYS post the name and a link for the pattern if you have it.

NEW! KH knitting video archive
~HOW TO POST A PHOTO~

Jan in CA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2006, 04:20 PM   #3
tweedamay
Casting On

Send a message via AIM to tweedamay Send a message via Yahoo to tweedamay
I bet the hat was made with a Knifty Knitter Loom. They are super easy to do.

http://www.provocraft.com/projects/p...oject&idnum=33
tweedamay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2006, 11:55 AM   #4
deb777
Casting On

After looking at the link- I bet that's it- As I Said I'm self taught so I'm a lttle hesitant on how to try it on my own.