Old 01-10-2007, 08:54 PM   #1
mayonayz
Casting On

Send a message via MSN to mayonayz
Any knitters in Montreal, Quebec?
(See topic subject )

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 01-16-2007, 12:23 PM   #2
iza
Turning the Heel

Yup! I'm in Montreal! Hi there!
iza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2007, 05:52 PM   #3
mayonayz
Casting On

Send a message via MSN to mayonayz
Awesome!
Greetings
What part of Montreal do you hail from?
Old 01-16-2007, 06:02 PM   #4
iza
Turning the Heel

I live in the Petite Patrie area (near the Jean-Talon market). But I'm studying at McGill, so I'm downtown quite a lot. How about you?

Have you been knitting for a while or you're a new addict? I started nearly a year ago and I still enjoy it a lot!
Old 01-28-2007, 09:12 PM   #5
KnittyKitty
Knitting the Flap

Hi there!

I'm not from Montreal but am visiting soon... can you give me a heads up on some yarn stores? Thanks!
KnittyKitty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2007, 02:36 PM   #6
iza
Turning the Heel

Hi knittykitty!
I answered a similar question here: http://www.knittinghelp.com/knitting...747&highlight=

Since then, another yarn store opened, called "Effiloche" (http://www.effiloche.com/Bienvenue.html), 6252 St-Hubert (subway station Beaubien). It's actually my LYS since I live VERY close and I love it! The choice is not as big as the other stores but the service is excellent.
Old 02-01-2007, 06:50 PM   #7
KnittyKitty
Knitting the Flap

Iza! Thank you so much! I actually have Moulinee written in my notebook as a place to go to but I'm trying to figure out how to get around once I'm there (business trip so any shopping will have to be after work hours). Is it true that the stores close early there too?

Thanks again!

Lisa
Old 02-02-2007, 04:45 PM   #8
iza
Turning the Heel

Hey Lisa!