Old 02-10-2007, 03:54 AM   #1
Mrs. Columbo

Frogged Shawl !! AGGHH
I was about to start my third ball of Patons Bohemian ... the shawl is 85 st and about four feet long ... for some reason it wasn't working out then realized ... I was doing seed stitch all along from the beginning and somehow ended up with one less stitch and RIBBING FOR SIX OR SEVEN ROWS! I attempted to pull it back but I am not experienced enough to know which is a purl and which is a knit once I got them back on the needles ... I ended up frogging the whole thing ....

Toby

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 02-10-2007, 04:39 AM   #2
landolphe
Knitting the Flap

Send a message via Yahoo to landolphe
YIKES! Another shawl disaster. I am in midst of suffering with a triangular shawl, using KP Party Ribbon. Never again.

I'm up to 73sts on row, with about 172sts needed for 72" width. That's only another 50 or so rows of ever-increasing length.

If you've already frogged the beast, for the sake of your mental health and general tranquility, don't do it again. There have to be better projects than these dreadful shawls. Gotta be ... gotta be ... jus' gotta be ...

Cheers,

Landolphe

OTN: ribbon yarn wrap // small wall hanging - bulky three-ply handspun, lumpy-bumpy llama yarn, & 2 colors of handspun alpaca // Fibonacci scarf // scribble scarf // handspun llama wool & mohair ski hat
landolphe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2007, 10:05 PM   #3
auburnchick
Grafting the Toe

Thanked 2,085 Times in 1,688 Posts
Re: Frogged Shawl !! AGGHH
Originally Posted by Mrs. Columbo