Old 02-16-2007, 02:02 PM   #1
stacyk9
Knitting the Flap

Brand New Knitter
Hi. My name is Stacy and I am a newbie!! I have been knitting mostly in the evenings for the last two weeks, so in total, probably about 10 hours. I have a 17 month old running the house these days, so I have to wait until he goes to bed! Anyway, I have been looking for a knitting forum and I have found so many useful ideas and tips on here already. I was also relieved to hear that I'm making some of the same mistakes that most beginners make, i.e. adding stitches, holes, dropped stitches, etc. I was starting to think that maybe knitting wasn't for me, but now that I know it happens to everyone, I am encouraged to keep on going! I have started the same scarf five times now!! Right now I'm teaching myself from a book that I absolutely love, but in April I am taking a four-week class that I am very excited about!! I think the hands-on experience of a class will help me along!

Well, I just wanted to introduce myself and I hope I will have a finished scarf one day to show you all!!

Stacy
stacyk9 is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 02-16-2007, 02:13 PM   #2
roseybee
1st Leg of the Journey