Old 06-16-2007, 07:00 PM   #1
huniebunie
Casting On

Help with Basic Top Down Sweater
Hello all. Im relatively new to knitting. Ive done a few hats and cozies, however, am now having a little courage to do a baby sweater. Ive chosen this one ---> http://www.bevscountrycottage.com/au...c-sweater.html

However, when I get to the yoke on row 2, it says "Row 2...(k to within 1 stitch of marker, inc, slip marker, inc, ) across" The problem is when I increase (within one stitch of marker) theres still one left before the marker. Does this make sense? So basically im knitting to within 1 stitch of marker, increasing, KNITTING, then slipping the marker, then increasing again. Am I doing something wrong with the increase?
huniebunie is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 06-16-2007, 07:06 PM   #2
suzeeq
Knit On!

Thanked 6,451 Times in 6,035 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to suzeeq
The pattern is probabably written using kfb for the inc rather than m1 where you would kfb in the 1 st, sl marker and kfb in the next stitch. You could do yours by M1, k1, sl m, k1 M1 as long as you're consistent.

sue
suzeeq is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to suzeeq For This Useful Post:
huniebunie (06-23-2007)
Old 06-23-2007, 06:35 PM   #3
huniebunie
Casting On

Perfect!! Thanks a bunch!! I just ended up re-doing it again since I wasnt that far in...now however, I have another problem. I just started the dividing row. I am on the part where I just slipped the back onto a holder. The working yarn is also on the holder...is this correct? and then im supposed to purl the 2nd sleeve...how do i do this with the working yarn on the holder? will I be working both sleeves on one needle? Sorry so many questions, im eager to get this correct. Thanks for any help in advance.
Old 06-23-2007, 07:43 PM   #4
suzeeq
Knit On!