Old 07-07-2007, 05:19 PM   #1
Feef
Ribbing the Cuff

New Job :o)
I'm a new nurse (graduated in December), and started my first job in January. A truly miserable experience. I quit the first week of June.

Well, I start my NEW job on Monday!! At a much much MUCH nicer place, in a far more professional environment. They're very conservative in their approach.
The downside is, I have to wear ALL WHITE!!

So I've been out today buying new scrubs, shoes, and underthings. Now, I just need to sell the less-than-6-month-old, (approx.) $500 in colored and/or pattern scrubs hanging in my closet.

YAY for being employed doing what I've always dreamed, after surviving the first nightmarish job!!!

Feef is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 07-07-2007, 05:24 PM   #2
ADAllen
Turning the Heel

congrats on the job! sorry about the clothes. It is always rough when a new job requires a new wardrobe.

ADAllen
The Kniterati
ADAllen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 12:12 AM   #3
newamy
Working the Gusset

You know, speaking from experience you might hang onto some of the scrubs as "insurance" maybe something with the new job won't work out or you'll pick up call per diem somewhere else and want to have them on hand.

When you're an "old" nurse you will look back on your horrible job as a good learning experience.

Congratulations on the new position.

I'm newamy on
newamy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 12:50 AM   #4
dakatzmeow
Turning the Heel

sorry your first job was horrible. my first job is rawkin! (graduated with my bsn 12-05, started 1-06.

married my beloved january 9, 2008!!!!! <3
dakatzmeow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 12:53 AM   #5
zazzu
1st Leg of the Journey

Another congratulations here to ya! We need nurses so badly, I'm thrilled when another class graduates.