Old 07-14-2007, 09:55 AM   #1
victoriarose
Ribbing the Cuff

A Couple Thread Doilies
Happy Saturday Morning everyone! While doing some "computer housecleaning" this morn, I came across something in my photo-bucket which I thought I would share. I think it's wonderful that we have a crochet forum on our knitting forum because these are my two favorite forms of needle arts. Though I am only a newbie to knitting, I have been crocheting with thread for over 30 years (I'm only 41) But anyway, thanks for looking. P.S. These are just 2 of at least 100

Please visit my blogs

The awesome power of the sea, and the men who challenge it!
victoriarose is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 07-14-2007, 11:50 AM   #2
mathwizard
Turning the Heel

doilies
Nice work. If these are only two what are the rest like? Have you crochet anything else yet?
mathwizard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2007, 12:53 PM   #3
victoriarose
Ribbing the Cuff

Hi MathWizard. I hope I did this correctly and these pic's are not too big. I just recently bought my first digital camera so I have only a few shots of some of my FO's. I have also made many afghans for my kids. One of my favorite places to find doily patterns (vintage) is Celt's Vintage Crochet. She has a plethora of patterns there. Some are in vintage terms however, but there are a few places on the net where you can decipher the "old" abbreviations to the new.
http://

Please visit my blogs

Old 07-14-2007, 03:23 PM   #4
Karrying Kolor
Ribbing the Cuff

Your work is Gorgeous!

I'll flip ya for the Teddy Bear, LOL

OTN: Wheat Ear Cable Yoke Sweater
Irish Hiking Scarf & Watch Cap
Raglan Sleeve Hoodie

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
(KarryingKolor)
Karrying Kolor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2007, 04:23 PM   #5
victoriarose
Ribbing the Cuff