Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-18-2007, 02:05 PM   #1
pjpistach
Casting On
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Stripes
Hi,
Could someone help me. I am making a stripe hat and I am using two colors. I do not know how to switch colors without make a hole in the hat! Does anyone know what I am doing wrong.

Thank You
pjpistach is offline   Reply With Quote

 

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 07-18-2007, 02:38 PM   #2
Ingrid
Moderator
Mod Squad
 
Ingrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Pleasant Valley, NY
Posts: 29,583
Thanks: 21
Thanked 2,241 Times in 1,838 Posts
Hold the yarn that you're not going to use anymore over to the left, and bring the new color up from under it. In other words, when you bring the yarn over to the left, make sure it's laying on top of the color you're going to pick up. Do this each time and it will twist the yarns so you won't get holes.
__________________
"Trust the pattern!"

Time flies like an arrow, but fruit flies like a banana.

Hop aboard while we follow the cloud-covered van of knitting harmony, man!! Woooo!! --Hedgehog

IngridKH on Ravelry
Ingrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with Stripes Kim8767 How-to Questions 3 08-28-2009 03:20 PM
stripes francinem How-to Questions 2 07-12-2009 06:13 PM
help with my stripes, please.... knitskrazy How-to Questions 3 12-05-2008 03:08 PM
Can't sew up w/stripes heatherg23 How-to Questions 10 10-03-2008 09:48 PM
Stripes- Please help! rmeb How-to Questions 2 03-27-2006 03:45 PM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:17 PM.