Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2007, 11:49 PM   #1
LizardBug
Casting On
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Kitchener Stitch
Hi,

I have a pattern that wants me to use the Kitchener stitch to attach a lace edging to a neck edge, my issue is that the neck edge is bound off so I'm a little confused. Do I just pretend the other stitches are live and try to keep my place? Any help, thanks

LizardBug
LizardBug is offline   Reply With Quote

 

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 08-31-2007, 12:21 AM   #2
suzeeq
Knit On!
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Montana
Posts: 27,765
Thanks: 160
Thanked 6,450 Times in 6,035 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to suzeeq
Were you supposed to BO at the neck? If not, you can undo it and then use the live stitches. If yes, there must be a way....
__________________
sue- knitting heretic

suzeeq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2007, 12:52 PM   #3
LizardBug
Casting On
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Yes the neck was supposed to be bound off, this is gonna be hard
LizardBug is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kitchener stitch: how do I transition from Garter stitch to Stockinette? JayW How-to Questions 13 12-14-2011 03:46 AM
Knit 2 Purl 2 Kitchener stitch (36 stitch) puppysitter45 How-to Questions 4 04-07-2011 12:20 AM
kitchener stitch... shelluie How-to Questions 2 01-22-2009 06:50 PM
Kitchener Stitch ?s SherKnit How-to Questions 6 11-02-2007 09:50 PM
Kitchener stitch? Tara-Marie How-to Questions 1 11-14-2005 05:12 AM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:17 PM.