Old 09-07-2007, 08:21 AM   #1
Nichan
Ribbing the Cuff

in crochet, where is the Wrong side, Right Side?????
i really can't make different between both...in knit, right side and wrong side are much more clearer, depend on what we want to use as right or wrong side...knit side, or purl side...but in crochet...seems like i can use both of them...both are alike to me...
please, tell me...

anyway, never thought crochet is also fun

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 09-07-2007, 12:06 PM   #2
knitqueen
Grafting the Toe

Well I'm very new to crochet too so I don't have a definitive answer for you, but I've very much noticed the same thing. It seems like a lot of crochet is reversible. Even in a few garment patterns that I've glanced at, they don't necessarily specificy RS or WS. Weird. I guess if it is really crucial, a pattern will say one way or the other.
Old 09-07-2007, 06:18 PM   #3
Yarnlady
Turning the Heel

Crochet is often reversible because it's a back and forth thing like garter stitch in knitting.

However, with that said, if you crochet a small square and pick one side to be the public side, and with a different color, crochet a row of single crochet around it, you'll see that the border on the public side is different than it appears on the private side. Mainly in how the colors of the square show through the single crochet border.