Old 09-07-2007, 06:27 PM   #1
Eloewien
Turning the Heel

Send a message via AIM to Eloewien
Need to vent... tough month...
**note- sorry for the length, but there's so much going on...**
This is just a bad day...week... month... figured I would get it out of my system with people that would understand.
I'm not at the panic attack point, but I am at the "I want to scream or go hit something or cry uncontrollably if this doesn't back off soon" point. Thankfully, I never actually do any of that, but I feel like I want to!
Work is being difficult- I'm a technical trainer in a call center and everyone is stressed, so our boss is being a bit hard on us. Then I have an agent questioning my every move (yea- you have been here two WEEKS, I've been here over five YEARS- you have no idea what you're talking about!) I finished another training class the week before last and it was the worst group I ever had to deal with. Every time I tried to reprimand an agent, management found a reason not to do it, so I had no authority with that group. This group is just frustrating and very immature. I honestly don't think most of them will make it out of training, let alone be able to do the job.

I also interviewed for a job about two months ago, and haven't heard back. They called all my references two weeks ago, but now it's just a waiting game. I'm friends with over half the department where I'm trying to go, and they haven't been told that anyone got the job yet, but mom keeps telling me that I shouldn't get my hopes up, I'm probably not going to get it. On the flip side- every one of my coworkers here and possible future coworkers say I'm the best candidate... but still mom says I won't get it, which hurts.