Old 11-16-2007, 09:48 AM   #1
HamaLee
Working the Gusset

Send a message via AIM to HamaLee
Digital Camera recommendations!
Weeee! I need a new digital camera to take better pictures of my yarn and FOs. The one I have does a lousy job with closeups and I never get any stitch definition.

So--who has recommendations on cameras? Do you have one you love? Can you get nice, clear, detailed shots of your stitchwork? Bonus points if it's also small and easy to take with you on the go.

If you have brand name and model recommendations or links that'd be great. Thanks!

(PS--I'm a lousy photographer. I might also need some tips on the conditions you use to get beautiful photos of your work. )

--->Clever Sayings Go Here<---

HamaLee is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 11-16-2007, 10:26 AM   #2
Sanibelle
Turning the Heel

I just bought a Canon Power Shot - A570IS. I way over paid as I was on vacation when my camera I brought with me broke and I needed a camera for the rest of the trip. But with that said, I love this camera. It is easy to use, takes great pictures, and has a 4X times zoom where most cameras have 3x zoom. This one is 7 megapixels and even though there are cameras out there with higher megapixels, I found this was more than I would really ever use. You can also take short movies with it if you ever need to do that.

I would recommend this camera to anyone and it is less than $200 right now (I paid $325 for it in Gibralter - I know I got ripped off!). Here is a link to it on Amazon - you can see it got great reviews there too.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...56DE1RYRVNYSDN
Hope this helps.

Sanibelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 10:53 AM   #3
HamaLee
Working the Gusset

Thanks!