Old 12-27-2007, 10:20 AM   #1
iwfinley
Ribbing the Cuff

What Do You Want to Knit Now that the Holidays Are Over?
I don't know about anyone else, but now that Christmas (or whatever winter holiday you celebrate, I don't want to exclude anyone!!) is over, what do you want to knit? Are you knitting for yourself or for others? Did you get cool yarns/needles that you are dying to use???

As for me, to start the thread, I need to finish my son's Harry Potter scarf long neglected due to the holidays and then make his hat while it's still cold out and he's still at the age where he would actually wear it. My other son wants a scarf, too. I also have a baby blanket to make for oldest son's teacher who is due in March. I want to make a sweater for my dog and I have the yarn to make an OSU throw for my husband who is about the hugest Ohio State fan I've ever met and I graduated from there so I've met a few!!!

Happy New Year to All and Happy Knitting to You, too!!!

Planned Works: Baby Blankie for my other son's teacher, who is now expecting as well!

Hat and scarf for my 7 year old son, who is not a Harry Potter fan, so they will probably be in blue, his favorite color!

A "Posh Pooch" Sweater for my four legged baby, Ruby!!!!

A scarlet and grey "Ohio State" throw for my DH for Christmas.

I'm RubySue on Ravelry!!!
iwfinley is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 12-27-2007, 10:24 AM   #2
CountryKitty
Knitting the Flap

I'm going to finish the clapotis scarf I started for myself, and then do 2 baby blankets for a couple of classmates who are expecting their first babies in march and april.
Old 12-27-2007, 10:32 AM   #3
DorothyDot
Knitting the Flap