Old 01-12-2008, 07:09 AM   #1
Marni
Knitting the Flap

Glitten Video KAL - Update 1/26
Oh, I hope I'm not biting off more than I can chew, but I've decided to do a video assist KAL. I'm going to need a new pair of gloves for my job and these will be just perfect cause it's really cold outside and well... I work outside. Plus I have a friend that's intimidated to knit them so I told her I'd keep her posted on my blog. Then one thing led to another...

These are the "Glittens" that Melinda (aka WildMountainHoney) was nice enough to post pictures of her fabulous and quite colorful pair. You can view her Glitten posting here. The pattern that Melinda used and that I'll be using can be found on the side bar on this blog. It'll be a great way to learn how to do this plus I'm hoping other knitters will join in and share some of their knowledge.

The Glitten Pattern is here and a pictorial page here.

Since I'm new to YouTube, I had all these videos seperated as different playlists. I now see that one playlist containing all the videos regarding knitting this glitten would work better and clean up my YT page. So all the videos can now be found at this address

Last edited by Marni : 02-14-2008 at 10:29 AM. Reason: Added videos through knitting on the fingers
Marni is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Marni For This Useful Post:
gargoylelib (01-21-2008), knittingymnast (01-27-2008)

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 01-12-2008, 08:43 AM   #2
Debbie
Working the Gusset

How sweet for you to do this !!!!! Thank you!

I am DebbieKnits on Ravelery
Debbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2008, 01:23 PM   #3
Marni
Knitting the Flap

When I look at this pattern it looks to me like the x's on the chart should be the secondary color, but the pattern says they are showing the MC. Does anyone know? This is the first time I'm reading from somebody else's chart.