Old 01-17-2008, 08:02 PM   #1
angel4ever

So frustrated
I'm sorry, but I really need to vent right now....

I've been teaching for a few years now and I really enjoy. I have come across some children and parents who were challenging and it has not bothered me so much as it does today.

I care about what goes on with my students when they leave my classroom. Some of them come from unstable homes and other situations that are really heartbreaking, you know. Other students come from "normal" homes and that's fine too.

What gets me so annoyed is when I am trying to help children who sincerely need some sort of intervention or services for whatever reason (being emotional, pyschological, behavioral, or whatever) and the parent/guardian blames everyone else (especially the teacher)for the child's issues/problems. How is this child going to grow up and take responsibility for what he/she does if the parent is a master of blaming others. It just gets me sooooo mad and angry sometimes. If it wasn't for the fact that I love to teach, I think I would have given up on this profession long ago. I mean it's a known fact that most teachers with less than five years of experience leave the field because of lack of support from supervisors/administration, or general frustration with the students & their parents.

Again, I'm sorry to bring this here, but I really needed to get it off my chest....thanks for listening...
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post:
Gertie (01-17-2008)

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 01-17-2008, 08:30 PM   #2
momwolf
Instepping Out

Thanked 1,136 Times in 707 Posts