Old 06-17-2008, 10:10 AM   #1
tarrentella
Working the Gusset

So frustrated i could cry LONG
Warning long ranty post ahead:

I am a post grad student living in off-campus college accomodation. That means i pay accomodation fees to the college which cover the accomodation, utilities and internet.
When i moved into the house back in October, it didnt have any internet, they apologised and said they had had to rearange some of the accomodation so it was a bit last minute and it would be up-and-running soon. IT TOOK 12 WEEKS. 12 sodding weeks before i got internet, the only itme i got information on why it was taking so long or what was happening was if i rang or emailed them, they never once took the initiative to contact me.
But finally i had internet at home. Then in January we got cut off. I rand the internet provider, and was told it was because of an unpaid bill. then i called the college and told them. IT was another week before i was reconected, again with no information unless i contacted them first.
the same happened in February.
And again in March ... this time though as it was the same bill that they hadn't paid, we didnt get reconected within a week. It took 7 weeks before i had internet back. during that time i spent over 3 hours ont he phone to BT wrote goodness knows how many emails to the college was on the phone to them contstantly, all the time getting told that it wasnt their probelm they had doen everything they needed too etc and again getting no information unless i contacted them first. Only when i took legal advice and wrote a formal letter of complaint asking for a formal apology and reimbursment did it get taken seriously, and even then it wa another 2 weeks and a follow up letter before i got internet back at the house.