Old 10-01-2008, 04:51 PM   #1
knitpurlgurl
Turning the Heel

Send a message via AIM to knitpurlgurl Send a message via Yahoo to knitpurlgurl Send a message via Skype™ to knitpurlgurl
Really rotten comment
I got an email that anonymous left a comment on one of my blog posts. Being that I am not a prolific knitter or blogger - I was excited to receive a comment and rushed to read it...it turns out someone had left a nasty message about how they like knitting, but also love to shoot heroine and wanted me to let them know if I know who's 'holding.' Not only was the post disturbing all by itself, but the really disturbing thing is that this comment may have come from a family member. Long story short, my sister is a recovering heroine addict and we (the family) went through hell for years with her. I got what seemed like endless phone calls saying that she overdosed. I was so emotionally and physically drained by the time the court finally order her to rehab. Since rehab, she has been clean and sober (almost 2 years now!!) and has gotten married. We are currently fighting with my hubby's brother (spoiled rotten jerkoff) who humiliated my Asperger's Syndrome son by calling him a "3 yo girl" because he was upset when the movers packed away all of his things (Asperger's Syndrome kids have a really hard time with change). We have told him that humiliating our special needs child is absolutely ridiculous and that he needs to apologize to Brian. Well he refuses and has decided to lobby for the remaining family members to write us off as a part of the family. I think he left the comment knowing how hurtful that time in my life was. HE is just that small and petty. And my sister's heroine addiction is a hot-button issue for us. My Feedjit account also indicates that someone from his city was viewing my blog around the time the comment was posted. I have absolutely no proof of this and don't care to pursue it - but it is pretty bothersome to me. My hubby also thinks it was his br