Old 12-13-2008, 04:57 PM   #1
sowillia
Casting On

Send a message via MSN to sowillia
Help with pattern for baby booties
I am having a difficult time with this. I am fairly new to knitting as I do not consider myself intermediate. This is where I am struggling: K18, turn, p9, turn. On 9sts, work 12 rows stockinette. Break yarn. With RS facing, (9sts on needle), pick up 10 stitches along side of food, 9 sts from tow, 10 sts along side of foot and 9 sts on needle (47 sts)
What is breaking the yarn? I am so confused I am started over about 12 times and at the point now of just giving up the whole project. I feel so stupid that I am not getting this at all.
sowillia is offline   Reply With Quote

This advertising will not be shown to registered members. Join our free online community today!

Old 12-13-2008, 05:29 PM   #2
Knitting_Guy
Grafting the Toe

Thanked 1,130 Times in 832 Posts
Breaking the yarn simply means cut it and leave a tail to weave in later.

What do you mean guys don't knit?

Linux: because a PC is a terrible thing to waste.

Perfection is overrated. Knitting is meant to relieve stress, not cause it. Relax and enjoy it.

My boring blog http://masonm.joeuser.com

My knitting blog
http://knittingguy.blogspot.com/

My New Home Page (work in progress)
http://www.gpstrucker.000hosted.com

Knitting_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Knitting_Guy For This Useful Post:
sowillia (12-13-2008)
Old 12-13-2008, 06:10 PM   #3
sowillia
Casting On

So after you break the yarn and have the other 9sts on your needle what are they talking about:With RS facing, (9sts on needle), pick up 10 stitches along side of food, 9 sts from tow, 10 sts along side of foot and 9 sts on needle (47 sts). That is where I am getting lost at.
Old 12-13-2008, 09:14 PM   #4
MerigoldinWA
Grafting the Toe

Thanked 1,834 Times in 1,737 Posts
Quote: